Courageous Kids and their Amazing Adventures by Stephanie Owen Reeder

In stock


Product Details

Stephanie Owen Reeder’s Heritage Heroes series celebrates stories of incredible survival, persistance and resilience by young people. This book binds together the five original, beloved stories with two brand new ones:Brave Bee and the Castaway Kids.  Will the Wonderkid and the Elusive Treasure, Amazing Grace and the Sinking Ship, Lennie the Legend and the Remarkable Ride, Marvellous Miss May and the Wondrous Circus, Clever Quong Tart and the New Gold Mountain. Valiant Jane and the Disappearing Trail. Liz Duthie’s occasional illustrations give young readers a visual springboard for imagining the story, and picturing themselves as these courageous young people.

Publisher: National Library of Australia
Publication date: 1 Nov 23
Format: Hardback, 352pp
Category: Juvenile Fiction Age range 6+